Terms & Conditions


 

General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply
Speckert & Klein AG
 
 
1.   General Remarks
a) Our supplies, services and offers are provided exclusively on the basis of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply, which apply to the exclusion of any terms or conditions of the customer that we do not expressly acknowledge in writing. Terms and conditions of purchase of customer in particular are not binding even if we do not expressly raise an objection to them.
b) These General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply shall also apply to all future business relations. If a divergent arrangement is made expressly in connection with individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale, the remaining provisions shall continue in effect.
c) If individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply are determined to be invalid, the remaining provisions shall continue in effect. The invalid provision shall be superseded by a valid provision that most closely matches the commercial intention of the invalid provision.
 
2.   Offer and Offer Documents
a) Our offers are subject to confirmation. Unless agreed otherwise in writing, our written acknowledgement of order bindingly defines the extent of the performance owed under the contract.
b) The information, drawings, illustrations, technical data, measurement and performance specifications contained in our brochures, descriptions and offer documents are regarded solely as approximate values, unless they are expressly stated as binding in writing. We expressly reserve the right to make technical changes to our products without notice.
c) Offer documents that are marked "confidential" may only be forwarded to third parties with our express written consent.
 
3.   Prices and Terms of Payment
a) Unless agreed otherwise in writing, prices are quoted ex works Volketswil, in Swiss francs, plus value added tax at the statutory rate that is applicable on the invoice date.
b) Payment is made in accordance with the terms of payment that are specified in each case. If the terms of payment have not been specified, the purchase price is payable in full within 30 days from the invoice date.
c) Upon expiry of the payment deadline the customer is automatically in arrears without the requirement to issue a further reminder and we are entitled to charge the customer 6% interest on the invoice total commencing from the default date.
d) We are entitled to request payments on account or instalments for orders valued in excess of CHF 1,000.
e) In the event that the prime costs of goods or services, which are delivered or provided more than 4 months after conclusion of the contract, rise by at least 5% as a result of increases in commodity prices, we reserve the right to adjust the originally agreed prices accordingly.
 
4.   Terms of Delivery and Delayed Delivery
a) The delivery periods quoted are not set dates, unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing. We are entitled to make partial deliveries. All deliveries are ex works and are made at the customer’s risk even if carriage paid delivery terms are agreed.
b) In the event of operating failures, irrespective of their nature, including delayed deliveries and non-deliveries of materials by our suppliers, strike, lock-out, shortage of raw materials and power shortages, traffic disruptions and unavoidable breakdowns as well as all other cases of force majeure, we have the option of either extending the delivery period commensurately or wholly or partly withdrawing from the contract.
c) Should the customer get into arrears with a payment pursuant to Section 3, we are entitled to retain the goods that have been ordered until payment, incl. default interest, has been made in full.
Should we be responsible for a failure to adhere to the delivery deadline, the customer may withdraw from the contract upon expiry of a reasonable extension of the deadline of at least 30 days to be specified by the customer in writing. Section 6 applies to claims for damages.
 
5.   Warranty
a) The customer shall inspect the delivered goods upon receipt and shall inform us of any defects in writing immediately, but in any event within 7 days from receipt of the goods. Defects that are not detectable within this deadline, even during a careful inspection, shall be notified to us in writing immediately upon detection.
b) If the goods are defective when the risk is transferred, we have the option of either supplying a replacement or repairing the goods. We are entitled to make several attempts at repairing the goods. When the subsequent replacement/repair has definitively failed, the customer is entitled, subject to the provision set out below, to withdraw from the contract or to request a reduction in the purchase price. In the case of a minor breach of the contract, in particular if the defects are only negligible, the customer is not entitled to withdraw from the contract. Section 6 applies to claims for damages arising from a defect.
c) The warranty period for our products is 2 years and commences on the date of delivery.
d) The warranty is inapplicable if the supplied goods have been altered or processed by the customer.
 
6.   Limitation of Liability
We are liable under the statutory provisions for intent and/or gross negligence on our part as well as for culpable personal injury. All further liability, including in particular consequential damages, – for representatives and vicarious agents as well – is excluded, regardless of the legal nature of the claim that is enforced to the extent permitted by law.
 
7.   Conclusion of Contract / Power of Representation
Agreements with our representatives and travelling salesmen are not binding unless they have been expressly confirmed in writing by our sales management. This particularly applies to orders that are accepted by our representatives and travelling salesmen.
 
8.   Applicable Law - Official Language of the Contract - Jurisdiction
a) These General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply and the entire legal relationship between us and the customer are governed, subject to the provision set out below, by Swiss law, with the exclusion of the Swiss Code on Private International Law and the provisions of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.
b) If these General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply are disclosed to the customer in a language other than German, the German text alone shall prevail in the event of discrepancies in their translation / interpretation. The sole purpose of translating these General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Supply into another language is to aid understanding.
c) The jurisdiction for any disputes arising out of and connected to the relations between us and the customer is Volketswil ZH, Switzerland. We nevertheless expressly reserve the right to bring proceedings against the customer at his domicile or registered office.
 
 
Volketswil ZH, in October 2013

AGB


 

Allgemeine Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen
Speckert+Klein AG
 
1.   Allgemeines
a) Unsere Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote erfolgen ausschliesslich auf Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen. Abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden, die wir nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkennen, insbesondere dessen Einkaufsbedingungen, sind unverbindlich, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen.
b) Diese Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen. Wird in Bezug auf einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen ausdrücklich eine abweichende Regelung getroffen, so wird hiervon die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt.
c) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen ungültig sein, wird dadurch die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Die ungültige Bestimmung wird durch eine gültige ersetzt, welche der ungültigen wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.
 
2.   Angebot und Angebotsunterlagen
a) Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend. Soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart wurde, ist für den Umfang der vertraglich geschuldeten Leistung unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung maßgebend.
b) Die in unseren Prospekten, Beschreibungen und Angebotsunterlagen enthaltenen Angaben, Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, technischen Daten, Mass- und Leistungsbeschreibungen sind nur als Annäherungswerte zu verstehen, sofern sie nicht schriftlich ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet werden. Technische Änderungen unserer Produkte bleiben ausdrücklich vorbehalten.
c) Angebotsunterlagen, die als "vertraulich" bezeichnet sind, dürfen nur mit unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen vorherigen Zustimmung an Dritte weitergeben werden.
 
3.   Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen
a) Die Preise gelten, soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart, ab Werk Volketswil, in Schweizerfranken, zzgl. Mehrwertsteuer in gesetzlicher Höhe am Tag der Rechnungsstellung.
b) Die Bezahlung erfolgt zu den jeweils festgelegten Zahlungsbedingungen. Sind diese nicht bestimmt worden, ist der Kaufpreis ohne Abzug innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig.
c) Mit unbenutztem Ablauf der Zahlungsfrist gerät der Kunde ohne weitere Mahnung in Verzug und wir sind berechtigt, vom Kunden ab dem Verzugstag Zinsen in Höhe von 6%, des Rechnungsbetrages zu fordern.
d) Bei Aufträgen mit einem Auftragswert von über CHF 1‘000 sind wir berechtigt, Akonto-Rechnungen zu stellen oder Teilzahlungen zu verlangen.
e) Für den Fall, dass sich die Herstellungskosten für Waren oder Leistungen, die später als 4 Monate nach Vertragsabschluss geliefert oder erbracht werden sollen, durch Erhöhung der Rohstoffpreise um mindestens 5% erhöhen, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, die ursprünglich vereinbarten Preise entsprechend anzupassen.
 
4.   Lieferbedingungen und Lieferverzug
a) Die angegebenen Lieferfristen sind keine Fixtermine, soweit nicht ausdrücklich anders schriftlich vereinbart. Wir sind zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Sämtliche Lieferungen verstehen sich ab Werk und reisen auf Gefahr des Kunden auch dann, wenn frachtfreie Lieferung vereinbart ist.
b) Im Fall von Betriebsstörungen jeder Art, einschliesslich verspätete und Nichtlieferungen von Materialien durch unsere Lieferanten, bei Streik, Aussperrung, Rohstoff- und Energiemangel, Verkehrs- und unvermeidlichen Betriebsstörungen sowie aller sonstigen Fälle höherer Gewalt, sind wir berechtigt, nach unserer Wahl die Lieferzeit angemessen zu verlängern oder ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.
c) Für den Fall, dass sich der Kunde mit einer Zahlung gemäss Kapitel 3 in Verzug befindet, sind wir berechtigt, bestellte Waren bis zur vollständigen Zahlung inkl. Verzugszins zurückzuhalten.
Bei von uns verschuldeter Überschreitung der Lieferfrist kann der Kunde nach Ablauf einer von ihm schriftlich zu setzenden angemessenen Nachfrist von mindestens 30 Tagen vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Für Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz gilt Kapitel 6.
 
5.   Gewährleistung
a) Der Kunde muss die gelieferte Ware nach Erhalt prüfen und uns Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Eingang der Ware schriftlich mitteilen. Mängel, die auch bei sorgfältiger Prüfung innerhalb dieser Frist nicht entdeckt werden können, sind uns unverzüglich nach Entdeckung schriftlich mitzuteilen.
b) Ist die Ware im Zeitpunkt des Gefahrübergangs mangelhaft, so sind wir berechtigt, nach unserer Wahl Ersatz zu liefern oder nachzubessern. Mehrfache Nachbesserungen sind zulässig. Ist die Nachlieferung/Nachbesserung definitiv fehlgeschlagen, so ist der Kunde vorbehaltlich nachstehender Regelung nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder Minderung des Kaufpreises zu verlangen. Bei einer nur geringfügigen Vertragswidrigkeit, insbesondere bei nur geringfügigen Mängeln, steht dem Kunden jedoch kein Rücktrittsrecht zu. Für Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz wegen eines Mangels gilt Kapitel 6.
c) Die Gewährleistungsfrist bei unseren Produkten beträgt 2 Jahre und beginnt mit dem Datum der Lieferung.
d) Die Gewährleistung entfällt, wenn die gelieferte Ware vom Kunden abgeändert oder verarbeitet wurde.
 
6.   Haftungsbeschränkung
Für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit unsererseits sowie bei schuldhaft verursachten Körperschäden haften wir gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Jede weitergehende Haftung, insbesondereauch für Mangelfolgeschäden, – auch für Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen – ist ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs im Rahmen des gesetzlich Zulässigen ausgeschlossen.
 
7.   Vertragsschluss / Vertretungsbefugnis
Jede Vereinbarung mit unseren Vertretern und Aussendienstmitarbeitern bedarf zu ihrer Verbindlichkeit der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Bestätigung durch unsere Verkaufsleitung. Dies gilt im Besonderen für von den Vertretern und Aussendienstmitarbeitern angenommene Aufträge.
 
8.   Anwendbares Recht -Vertragssprache -Gerichtsstand
a) Für diese Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Kunden gilt vorbehaltlich nachstehender Regelung schweizerisches Recht, mit Ausnahme der Regeln über das Internationale Privatrecht und der Bestimmungen des UN-Kaufrechts.
b) Werden dem Kunden diese Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen in einer anderen als der deutschen Sprache bekanntgegeben, so ist bei Übersetzungs-/ Auslegungsunterschieden ausschliesslich der deutsche Text maßgeblich. Die Übersetzung in eine andere Sprache dient allein zur Erleichterung des Verständnisses.
c) Gerichtsstand ist für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus und in Zusammenhang mit den Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Kunden Volketswil ZH, Schweiz. Wir behalten uns jedoch ausdrücklich das Recht vor, den Kunden an seinem Wohnsitz bzw. Sitz zu verklagen.
 
 
 
Volketswil, Oktober 2013